Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated | Delta Sigma Zeta Chapter

Click here to edit subtitle

Delta Sigma Zeta Chapter 

On September 21, 1951, five great zeta women of courage—Annie McGhee, Cora Roberson, Gladys Alexander, Julia Harper and Wilma Holloway—charted the Delta Sigma Zeta Chapter of Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated in Gainesville, Florida. The incorporation of the Delta Sigma Zeta Chapter is archived in the local and national registries as the first historically Black Greek letter organization established in Alachua County, Florida, and the first to introduce and institute an undergraduate sorority—Mu Epsilon—at the University of Florida in 1974. 

The Delta Sigma Zeta Chapter works diligently to promote the highest degree of scholarship and community service, and continuously strives to foster the principles of Zeta Phi Beta; thus coining the chapter's nickname "Diligent DSZ."